Bowl Championship Series to Change?

The BCS commissioners have announced that the Bowl Championship Series will be changed to the College Football Playoff.

The announcement was made in Pasadena, Calif., where they said that along with the new name of the playoff system, they will replace the old computer rankings that were not as accurate and previously ruled-out teams that were not in Automatic Qualifying conferences.

The current BCS system has a national championship game, along with four other important bowl games. The other bowl games put the champions of conferences against each other. The national title game is between the top two ranked teams in the computer.

The new system will have six of these major bowl games, with two being semifinals. The winner of these two bowls will then play in the national championship game.

The current BCS bowl games are the Rose Bowl, Fiesta Bowl, Orange Bowl, Sugar Bowl, Orange Bowl and the BCS National Championship Game. These bowl games will still exist, but two of them will be national semifinal games. In these games, the top four teams in the nation and the winners will play in the national championship game.

Bill Hancock, executive director of the College Football Playoff, announced that the committee will have 13 members. In aggregate the members of the board have over 230 years of college football experience, two former all-Americans, a former United States Secretary of State, a retired three-star general, and a former member of Congress.

“We wanted people of the highest integrity for this committee, and we got them. Every one of them has vast football knowledge, excellent judgment, dedication and love for this game,” said Bill Hancock on the official website, College Football Playoff.

The coaches and athletic directors of all FBS schools believe that this committee will do a more than fair and precise job of selecting the teams that will compete in the playoff.